Prof. Satya Nandi

Regents Professor, Department of Physics, and Director, Oklahoma Center for High Energy (OCHEP)


Ph.D., University of Chicago
Ph.D Thesis: Dynamical Approach to Supersymmetry



  1. Fellow of American Physical Society
  2. Regent Professor, Oklahoma State University
  3. 2003 OSU Regents Distinguished Research Award
  4. Letter of commendation from President James E. Halligan on OSU Celebrate day
  5. 1991 College of Arts and Sciences Faculty Excellence Award, Oklahoma State University
  6. Review panel, National Science Foundation
  7. Leader of NSF supported U.S. delegation to WHEPP workshop in India, January, 1991.
  8. Woodburn Professorship Lecture and Award, Ghosh Traveling Fellow, Ma Kali Sahaya Overseas Traveling Fellow.


Research Area: High Energy Theory

Current interest: Physics beyond the Standard Model such as the unification of particles and forces, supersymmetry, extra dimensions, string phenomenology, collider physics and the neutrino masses and mixings. The emphasis is both on model building, as well as the implications of the new physics for the Large Hadron Collider (LHC).


Recent Publications:

  1. Perturbativity and a Fourth Generation in the MSSM, Z. Murdock, S. Nandi and Z. Tavartkiladze, e-Print: arXiv: 0806.2064[hep-ph] (2008), to appear in Phys. Lett. B.
  2. A New Extension of MSSM: FMSSM, S. Nandi, e-Print: arXiv: 0804.1996[hep-ph] (2008), to appear in Phys.  Lett. B.
  3. Inverted neutrino mass hierarchy and new signals for a Chromophobic Charged Higgs at the Large Hadron Collider, B. Mukhopadhyaya, S. Gabriel, S. Nandi and S. K. Rai, e-Print arXiv:0804.1112[hep-ph]
  4. Universal Doublet-Singlet Higgs Couplings and Phenomenology at the CERN Large Hadron Collider, G. Bhattacharya, G. C. Branco and S. Nandi, Phys. Rev. D77:117701, 2008.
  5. New prediction for leptonic Theta (13), S. Nandi and Z. Tavartkiladze, Phys. Lett. B661:109, 2008
  6. A Mechanism for Kaluza-Klein number violation in UED and implications for LHC, C. D. McMullen
    and S. Nandi, J. Phys. G35:095002, 2008.




Invited visitor to: Fermilab, SLAC, IAS, Princeton, BNL, CERN, DESY


Current graduate students: B. Grossman, S. Gabriel, Z. Murdock

Current postdoc: Z. Tavartkiladze

Former graduate students: B. Dutta (Ph.D, 1995), D. Muller (Ph.D, 1999), S. Gibbons (Ph.D, 2000), C. D. McMullen (Ph. D, 2003), C. M. Rujoiu (Ph.D, 2006), S. Narf (MS, 1997), J. Huesman (MS, 1998), R. Ghavri (MS 2006)

Former Postdocs: J. Woodside, B. Mukhopadhyaya, Y. Mimura, C. Macesanu, Y. Gogoladze, G. Seidl