Faculty

Dr. Bruce J. AckersonDr. Bruce J. Ackerson
Professor
Ph.D., University of Colorado, 1976

Office: 215 PS; 405-744-5819
Email: bruce.ackerson@okstate.edu
Links: Home Page | Demonstration Museum

Dr. Girish S. AgarwalDr. Girish S. Agarwal
FRS, Noble Foundation Chair, and Regents Professor
Ph.D., University of Rochester, 1969

Office: 151 PS; 405-744-3862
Email: girish.agarwal@okstate.edu
Links: Home Page

Dr. Kaladi S. BabuDr. K. S. Babu
Regents Professor
Ph.D., University of Hawaii, 1986

Office: 228 PS; 405-744-5810
Lab: 347-348 PS; 405-744-5801
Email: kaladi.babu@okstate.edu
Links: Home Page | High Energy Physics Group | Oklahoma Center for High Energy Physics

Dr. Donna K. BandyDr. Donna K. Bandy
Professor
Ph.D., Drexel University, 1984

Office: 152D PS; 405-744-7488
Email: donna.bandy@okstate.edu
Links: Home Page

Dr. Eric BentonDr. Eric Benton
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Dublin, 2004

Office: 224 PS
Office: 203 Venture I; 405-744-2508
Lab: 100 Venture I; 405-744-2014
Email: eric.benton@okstate.edu
Links: Radiation Physics Lab

Dr. Mario BorundaDr. Mario Borunda
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Texas A&M, 2008

Office: 231 PS; 405-744-3364
Lab: 254 PS; 544-545 PS
Email: mario.borunda@okstate.edu
Links: Home Page

Dr. Jongmin ChoDr. Jongmin Cho
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Texas, 2014

Office: 217 PS
Office: 217 Venture I; 405-744-4762
Lab: 236 Venture I; 405-744-4763
Email: jongmin.cho@okstate.edu
Links: Venture I | Medical Physics Lab
 

Dr. Joe HaleyDr. Joe Haley
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Princeton University, 2009

Office: 223 PS; 405-744-4830
Lab: 209 PS; 405-744-2821
Email: joseph.haley@okstate.edu
Links: Home Page | High Energy Physics Group

Dr. Alexander KhanovDr. Alexander Khanov
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Rochester, 2004

Office: 251 PS; 405-744-2404
Lab: 252-253 PS
Email: alexander.khanov@okstate.edu
Links: Home Page | High Energy Physics Group

Dr. Yingmei LiuDr. Yingmei Liu
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh, 2004

Office: 130B HBRC; 405-744-5816
Lab: 010-010C NRC, 405-744-6695
Email: yingmei.liu@okstate.edu
Links: Home Page

Dr. David N. McIlroyDr. David N. McIlroy
Professor and Head
Ph.D., University of Rhode Island, 1993

Office: 145A PS; 405-744-5796
Lab: 542 & 553 PS
Email: dave.mcilroy@okstate.edu
Links: Home Page

Dr. John MintmireDr. John W. Mintmire
Regents Professor
Ph.D., University of Florida, 1980

Office: 216 PS; 405-744-5811
Lab: 250 PS; 405-744-2825
Email: john.mintmire@okstate.edu
Links: Home Page | Computational Materials Physics Group

Dr. Satya NandiDr. Satyanarayan Nandi
Regents Professor, and Director of the Oklahoma Center for High Energy Physics
Ph.D., University of Chicago, 1975

Office: 227 PS; 405-744-5805
Lab: 155 PS
Lab: 347-348 PS; 405-744-5801
Email: s.nandi@okstate.edu
Links: Home Page | High Energy Physics Group | Oklahoma Center for High Energy Physics

Dr. Jacques H. H. PerkDr. Jacques H. H. Perk
Professor
Ph.D., University of Leiden, Netherlands, 1979

Office: 218 PS; 405-744-5798
Lab: 219 PS
Email: perk@okstate.edu
Links: Home Page

Dr. Flera RizatdinovaDr. Flera Rizatdinova
Professor
Ph.D., Moscow State University, 1994

Office: 229 PS; 405-744-5814
Lab: 214 PS; 405-744-2753
Lab: 543
Email: flera.rizatdinova@okstate.edu
Links: Home Page | High Energy Physics Group

Dr. Albert T. RosenbergerDr. Albert T. Rosenberger
Professor and Graduate Coordinator
Ph.D., University of Illinois, 1979

Office: 226 PS; 405-744-6742
Lab: 551-552 PS; 405-744-3849
Email: atr@okstate.edu
Email: physics.grad.coordinator@ okstate.edu
Links: Home Page | Optical Physics Laboratory

Dr. Peter O. ShullDr. Peter O. Shull
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Rice University, 1982

Office: 150 PS; 405-744-5785
Lab: 047 PS
Email: pos@okstate.edu
Links: Home Page | Mendenhall Observatory

Dr. Gil SummyDr. Gil Summy
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Griffith University, 1995

Office: 130C HBRC; 405-744-5809
Lab: 001F HBRC; 405-744-7286
Email: gil.summy@okstate.edu
Links: Home Page | Bose-Einstein Condensation Lab

Dr. Aihua XieDr. Aihua Xie
Professor
Ph.D., Carnegie Mellon University, 1987

Office: 230B HBRC; 405-744-6589
Lab: 220D-220H HBRC; 405-744-3416
Email: aihua.xie@okstate.edu
Links: Home Page

Dr. Eduardo G. YukiharaDr. Eduardo G. Yukihara
Professor
Ph.D., University of São Paulo, 2001

Office: 225 PS
Office: 210 Venture I; 405-744-6535 and 6455
Email: eduardo.yukihara@okstate.edu
Links: Home Page

Dr. Donghua ZhouDr. Donghua Zhou
Associate Professor
Ph.D., College of William and Mary, 2003

Office: 230L HBRC; 405-744-3277
Lab: 210G HBRC; 405-744-2865
Lab: NMR; 405-744-7516
Email: donghua@okstate.edu
Links: Home Page

 

 

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Thomas C. Collins
Emeritus Professor
Email: thomas.collins@okstate.edu

Dr. H. James Harmon
Emeritus Professor
Office: 208 A/B PS
Email: james.harmon@okstate.edu
Links: Home Page

Dr. Robert J. Hauenstein
Emeritus Professor
Office: 222 PS
Email: rjh@okstate.edu
Links: Home Page

Dr. Joel J. Martin
Emeritus Professor
Office: 350 PS; 405-744-5799
Lab: 351 PS
Lab: 546 & 547 PS; 405-744-7478
Email: joel.j.martin@okstate.edu
Links: Home Page | Crystal Growth Laboratory

Dr. Stephen W.S. McKeever
Emeritus Regents Professor
Office: 248 PS; 405-744-4625
Office: 212 Venture I; 405-744-5802
Email: stephen.mckeever@okstate.edu
Links: Home Page

Dr. Peter M.A. Sherwood
Emeritus Dean, and Emeritus Regents Professor
Email: peter.sherwood@okstate.edu
Links: Home Page | Curriculum Vitae | Surface Science Lab

Dr. Paul A. Westhaus
Emeritus Professor
Office: 208B PS; 405-744-5815
Email: paul.westhaus@okstate.edu
Links: Home Page

Dr. James P. Wicksted
Emeritus Professor, Noble Research Fellow, and Director of Multidisciplinary Research
Office: 232 PS; 405-744-5807
Email: james.wicksted@okstate.edu
Links: Home Page

Dr. Timothy M. Wilson
Emeritus Professor
Office: 350 PS
Email: tim.wilson@okstate.edu
Links: Home Page

 

 

Adjunct, Post-Doctoral, Visiting and Other Faculty

Dr. Eric Abraham
Adjunct Professor
Office: University of Oklahoma
Email: abe@mail.nhn.ou.edu

Dr. Salahuddin Ahmad
Adjunct Professor
Office: University of Oklahoma Health Sciences
Email: salahuddin-ahmad@ouhsc.edu

Dr. Mark Akselrod
Adjunct Professor
Office: Landauer; 405-377-5161
Email:MAkselrod@landauerinc.com
Links: Home Page

Dr. Lyndon Bastatas
Office: 212 PS; 405-744-3890
Lab: 542 & 553 PS

Dr. Elena Echeverria
Office: 212 PS; 405-744-3890
Lab: 542 & 553 PS

Dr. Wei Chen
Adjunct Professor
Office: University of Central Oklahoma
Email: wchen@ucok.edu

Dr. Regina DeWitt
Adjunct Assistant Professor
East Carolina University
Email: dewittr@ecu.edu
Links: Home Page

Dr. Josu Cantero Garcia
Office: CERN

Dr. Tathagata Ghosh
Office: 212 PS | 405-744-3890

Dr. David Jamin
Office: CERN

Dr. Saki Khan
Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: 352 PS | 405-744-5185

Dr. Tae Kyu Lee
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Office: ProCure Proton Therapy Center
Email: Tk.Lee@okc.procure.com

Dr. Art Lucas
Adjunct Professor
Email: art.lucas@okstate.edu

Dr. David Peakheart
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Office: Edmond Medical
Email: pkheart1@hotmail.com

Dr. Helen Au-Yang Perk
Adjunct Professor
Office: 219 PS; 405-744-5798
Email: perk@okstate.edu
Links: Home Page

Dr. Mangai Rajendarian
Lab: 236 Venture I; 405-744-1011

Dr. Shaikh Saad
Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: 225 PS

Dr. Dillon Scofield
Adjunct Professor
Office: Dupont
Email: scofield@applsci.com

Dr. Sergey Sholom
Assistant Research Professor
Office: 206 Venture I; 405-744-2471
Email: sergey.sholom@okstate.edu

Dr. Carter White
Adjunct Professor
Office: US Naval Research Laboratory
Email: carter.white@nrl.navy.mil

Dr. Lichao Zhao
Office: 230K HBRC: 405-744-6695

Dr. Yuanshui Zheng
Adjunct Associate Professor
Office: ProCure
Email: yuanshui.zheng@okc.procure.com

 

 

Graduate Students

Antipov, Egor | Dr. Rizatdinova

Bastani, Solmaz | Dr. Cho

Bhandari, Dipendra | Dr. Zhou

Box, Jon | Dr. Cho

Burton, Erikk | Graduate Committee

Braly, Aaron | Dr. Benton

Carr, Bradley | Dr. Cho

Causey, Oliver | Dr. Benton

Chen, Zihe | Dr. Liu (Photonics)

Clark, Jerry | Dr. Summy

Coleman, Adam | Dr. Yukihara

Dadras, Siamak | Dr. Summy (Photonics)

Dai, Shuo | Dr. Borunda

Dcruz, Ritu | Graduate Committee

Gary, David | Graduate Committee

Gustafson, Timothy | Dr. Yukihara

Hall, Joshua | Dr. Bandy

Hayes, Bryan | Dr. Benton

Inman, Paul | Dr. Benton

Islam, Wasikul | Dr. Khanov

Jana, Sudip | Dr. Babu (High Energy)

Ke, Limu | Dr. Rosenberger (Photonics)

Leininger, Brian | Dr. Borunda

Madugoda, Thilakasiri | Dr. Haley

Mashayekhi, Maryam | Dr. Zhou (Photonics)

Moktan, Hem B. | Dr. Zhou

Monson, Jonathan | Dr. Benton

Nebah, Percy | Dr. Cho

Panthi, Rajesh | Dr. Benton

Rajagopal, Sreekul | Dr. Rosenberger (Photonics)

Sandoval, Karleyda | Graduate Committee

Shrestha, Nishan | Dr. Yukihara

Smith, Paul | Dr. Borunda

Stoltz, Kyle | Dr. Borunda

Sundararaj, Amruthaa | Dr. Summy (Photonics)

Tang, Tao | Dr. Liu (Photonics)

Thapa, Anil | Dr. Nandi & Dr. Babu

Van de Wall, Evan | Dr. Haley

Wagle, Phadindra | Graduate Committee

Xu, Shiyuan | Graduate Committee

 

 

Staff

Department Office Staff

Susan Cantrell
Administrative Associate
145 PS; 405-744-2737
susan.cantrell@okstate.edu

Alisha Leach
Financial Assistant II
145 PS; 405-744-6577
alisha.leach@okstate.edu

Elizabeth Bridenstine
Administrative Support Assistant II
145 PS; 405-744-5796
beth.bridenstine@okstate.edu

 

 

Administrative and Technical Staff

Melissa Edwards
Lab Coordinator and Ruler Over Minions
057B PS; 405-744-0303
melissa.g.edwards@okstate.edu

Charles A. Hunt
Technical / Professional Services Contributor
546 PS; 405-744-7478
chhunt@okstate.edu

Sheri Orr
Sr. Academic Counselor
404 NRC; 405-744-3729
sheri.m.orr@okstate.edu

Steven Welch
Research Engineer
214 PS; 405-744-2735
steven.welch@okstate.edu

 

Instrument Shop Staff

Larry Vaughn
Instrument Shop Manager
010 PS; 405-744-5820
larry.vaughn@okstate.edu
Instrument Shop Website

Randy Henigman, Instrument Maker I

Wes Cash, Instrument MakerII

Jacob Jester, Student Machinist

Alexander Lilley, Office Assistant

Megan Wick, Office Assistant

Other Staff

Gary Osborn
Electronics Technology Coordinator
018 PS; 405-744-6948
gary.osborn@okstate.edu

Ed Wright
Maintenance Mechanic
011 PS; 405-744-2813
ewright@okstate.edu